Skip to main content

Officers, Board of Directors & Staff

Our officer team leads the Ohio Federation of Soil and Water Conservation Districts in various capacities.  We have a team of 5 from around the state.  The positions include Past President, President, First Vice President, Second Vice President and Secretary-Treasurer. 


Officers: Jack Hazelbaker, Matt Peart, Bob Short, Harold Neuenschwander, Kris Swartz

  • Harold Neuenschwander, President

    Harold is serving as the President of the OFSWCD. He is a Supervisor for Holmes SWCD and is owner/operator of Harold's Equipment, a manure management equipment business. Harold has a heart for leadership and leadership development.

  • Bob Short, 1st Vice President

    Bob Short serves as 1st Vice President for the OFSWCD. Bob is a Supervisor for the Williams SWCD and is an active farmer. Bob also serves his community as a volunteer firefighter and township trustee.

  • Matt Peart, 2nd Vice President

    Matt Peart is serving as 2nd Vice President. Matt is a Supervisor for Wayne SWCD and is an organic farmer. Matt serves as the OFSWCD Delegate to the National Association of Conservation Districts (NACD) and serves on various committees for our national organization.

  • Kris Swartz, Past President

    Kris Swartz is serving in the role as Past President for the OFSWCD. Kris is a Supervisor for Wood SWCD and is also a farmer. Kris is an avid Ohio State fan. His favorite role today is "grandpa" to his three grandchildren!

  • Jack Hazelbaker, Sect/Treasurer

    Jack serves as Secretary-Treasurer for the OFSWCD. He is a Supervisor for the Adams SWCD and is a farmer and former Educator.

OFSWCD Directors

The OFSWCD Board of Directors consists of the 5 Officers and 25 Supervisors.  For our organization, the state is broken into 5 service areas and within each service area, 5 Supervisors are elected to serve on the OFSWCD Board.  All members of the Board serve his or her county, his or her designated Area and assist the OFSWCD on Statewide initiatives.